Turf Republic Excellence in Innovation Award

The Turf Republic Excellence in Innovation Award recognizes individuals or organizations that contribute in ways that moves the turf industry forward.

How It Works

1. Submit a nomination of yourself, someone you know or an organization using the nomination form
2. Finalists will be selected from the panel of judges
3. Award winner will be selected by public vote.
4. Award will be presented at San Antonio, GIS 2015 at the Jacobsen booth.


We are looking for individuals organizations that have addressed challenges and issues affecting their business using the following criteria:
– Out of box thinking
– Can be applied throughout the industry
– Created positive impact on staff, operation or industry as a whole
– Resulted in financial savings for the business
– Originality


– Jerad Minnick
– Patrick Sisk, CGCS
– Mark Jordan, CGCS
– Scott Hamilton
– William Brown, CGCS

Important Deadlines

* Nominations will be accepted from April 1 2014 – November 16 2014
* Finalists will be selected by judges November 17 – December 1st.
* Public Voting will occur on December 1st – January 31st